Free Run Coaching Consultations

Hello all!

A lot of us are missing our regular running and competition schedule at a time when we could really use it for our physical and mental health. A colleague of mine gave me a great idea to give back to the running community: I’m offering free run coaching consultations for the next month. Email me at JasonTuoriPT@gmail.com and we’ll work towards your running goals, whatever those might be!

A quick about me:
I am a doctor of physical therapy in Ithaca with a primary interest in running-related injuries. I have a private run coaching service and also frequently train runners in the strength and conditioning realm. I’m a track & field guy at heart, but train runners of all abilities and distances!

4 Likes

That’s hugely generous of you, Jason—thank you!

If there’s a way you can think of that doing the consultations here on the forum would be helpful, let me know.

1 Like

Hey all! I decided to take @JTuori up on his offer for a free run coaching consultation. He had some really helpful thoughts for me to consider and I definitely found it useful! One of the outcomes of our back and forth was that I decided to ask him to create a custom weight training plan that I could do at home.

Jason created two awesome running-specific strength training workouts for me and then we had a video consultation yesterday so he could walk me through all of the exercises I wasn’t familiar with. He was fun to work with, very knowledgeable, and I loved how creative he was about using what I had on-hand to make the exercises work (for example, one exercise I needed a heavier weight and we realized my 4 year old would be perfect to use though he had plenty of other ideas for people without young children on hand).